Seychelles Holidays

The Seychelles Archipelago has 115 islands made up of inner granitic islands and the outer coralline islands. The 115 paradise islands are situated in the Indian Ocean with their individual beauty and scenery.
The inner islands are centralised around the principal island of Mahé, Praslin and La Digue.
Mahé the largest and most populated island, is home to the capital of Victoria and the international airport offering a variety of picture-perfect beaches, forested mountains and lush tropical forests. It is also home to the Morne Seychellois, the highest peak in Seychelles.

Praslin lies to the northeast of Mahe and is the second-largest island. This island is more sparsely populated and offers a laid-back experience for visitors. The Vallée de Mai, home to the Coco de Mer, a UNESCO World Heritage Site is found here, and this prehistoric forest is a must-see on a trip to Seychelles. Praslin is also home to two of the best beaches in the world; Anse Lazio and Anse Georgette and provides a base to island-hop and visit Curieuse, Cousin, Cousine, Felicité, the Sister Islands, and La Digue.

La Digue is the third-largest island reached by a 15 min helicopter ride or a one-hour boat ride from Mahe. The favoured mode of transport is the bicycle or oxcart. This laid-back island is home to the legendary beach, Anse Source d'Argent which is an absolute must-visit place as well as the Union Estate Park, one of the most visited sites.

The 3 main islands are surrounded by various other islands such as Silhouette, St. Anne, North, Round, Fregate, Cerf, Curieuse, Cousin islands which can be visited on an island-hopping trip.

The outer islands are more exclusive as they involve additional flights and are more remote. Most of these remain deserted islands, but many, such as Denis Private Island and North are home to luxury resorts. For the ultimate adventure, why not consider a yacht cruise around the outer island atolls?